This guide lists every price we could read on a vendor’s own page on October 16, 2026, turns each into a year for one venue and for three, and lists what the headline price leaves out. We make one of the products in the table, and our row follows the same rule as the others: the vendor’s own figure, dated, with its source.
What vendors charge for
The unit is usually the venue. Perfect Venue says its plans are billed per location, with unlimited users on every plan, and Tripleseat states its price per venue per month. Momentus prices another way: its page says pricing aligns to scope and usage, not headcount, and factors in the total number of events. Quotes there are based on venue count, annual event volume, workflow scope, integrations and onboarding needs. If you run one room, a per-venue price is the number to compare. If you run an event program with many small events, ask how the vendor counts them.
Published prices, read October 16, 2026
| Vendor | Published price | Billing and term on the page | Left out of the page |
|---|---|---|---|
| Perfect Venue | Professional $199 a month per location billed yearly, $239 billed monthly. Premium $299 billed yearly, $339 billed monthly. Enterprise by quote. A free plan exists. | Yearly or monthly billing. A 30-day money-back guarantee. Contract terms are not on the pricing page. | Card fee on top of 2.9% + 30 cents: 0.5% on Professional, 0.3% on Premium, 0% on Enterprise. ACH is not available on Professional and costs $5 a payment on Premium and Enterprise. |
| Tripleseat | “Starts at $375 per venue per month.” Unlimited users. | The packages page gives no billing period or term. The master service agreement sets a one-year initial term. | Package prices, add-on prices and card fees are not shown. Add-ons are “priced individually.” |
| Event Temple | “Starting as low as $249 per month,” with a custom quote. | “All prices are based on annual payment.” A minimum one-year term. | “Import fees may vary.” Chain and group pricing is offered. The number of users is not stated. |
| Momentus | None. Pricing is quote-based and packaged by tier. | Not stated on the pricing page. | The quote covers the base tier, onboarding and training, required integrations and any add-ons. |
| Planning Pod | None on the homepage. It points to a personalized demo. | Not stated. | Everything. Ask for a written quote. |
| MyVenueHQ | Free for 10 events a month. Venue plan $49 a month or $490 a year. Each extra venue $15 a month or $150 a year. | Month to month, or yearly. A 14-day free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee. | Your payment processor’s own fee. Nothing is added to it as a percentage of your invoices. |
One year and three years of list price
Multiply the monthly figure by 12, and by the number of venues. That is all the total below does. It leaves out card fees, add-ons, onboarding, import fees and tax, and it assumes no group discount, so a vendor that offers one will come in lower. Perfect Venue’s page lists no multi-location discount, Event Temple says it offers chain and group pricing, and Tripleseat’s agreement gives each added location its own minimum one-year term in section 5.3.
| Plan | One venue, one year | Three venues, one year |
|---|---|---|
| Perfect Venue Professional, billed yearly ($199) | $2,388 | $7,164 |
| Perfect Venue Professional, billed monthly ($239) | $2,868 | $8,604 |
| Event Temple, starting price ($249) | $2,988 | $8,964 |
| Tripleseat, starting price ($375) | $4,500 | $13,500 |
| MyVenueHQ Venue plan, paid monthly ($49 + $15 per extra venue) | $588 | $948 |
| MyVenueHQ Venue plan, paid yearly ($490 + $150 per extra venue) | $490 | $790 |
The vendors don’t sell identical things, so these totals compare list prices only. Compare the features you need from step 3 of our guide to choosing venue booking software before you let a total decide.
What sits on top of the headline
Card processing is the largest extra for most venues. Perfect Venue publishes its structure: 2.9% plus 30 cents a transaction, plus an added fee of 0.5% on Professional or 0.3% on Premium. As an example with invented volume, a venue that collects $20,000 a month by card pays an added $1,200 a year on Professional and $720 on Premium, on top of the processor’s fee. Tripleseat’s pages show no card fee, so ask for it before you compare.
The other extras are the ones in the right-hand column of the first table: add-ons priced one by one, onboarding and data import fees, ACH charges, and the minimum term. Ask each vendor for one written quote built from your own numbers: venues, events a month, users, the add-ons you need on day one, and the dollars you collect by card in a month.
Free plans and their limits
Perfect Venue’s free plan lists CRM, BEOs, proposals and payments, with a card fee of about 4.8% plus 30 cents, and its free-plan page says it has no multiple venues or multi-day events. MyVenueHQ’s free plan allows 10 events a month, 250 contacts and 2 seats, and contracts with e-signature and POS sales sync need the Venue plan. A free plan fits a venue that books a few events a month. Compare its limits with your busiest month, not your average one.
How to compare, in six lines
- License: the monthly figure times the number of venues times 12.
- Card fees: the vendor’s added rate times what you collect by card.
- Add-ons you need on day one, priced individually.
- Onboarding and data import fees.
- Extra users, if the vendor charges for them.
- The minimum term and the notice you must give to stop renewal.
Add the first five for a first-year total, then read the sixth. A cheaper license on a longer, auto-renewing term can cost more than a dearer one you can leave.
Where MyVenueHQ sits
On list price, MyVenueHQ is $49 a month for the Venue plan and $15 a month for each extra venue, with no per-seat charge. Each extra venue keeps its own calendar, contacts, templates and revenue, on one bill and one login, so the $15 buys a separate venue and not a combined view. That is what the table shows, and the features differ from vendor to vendor. Our pages comparing MyVenueHQ with Perfect Venue and Tripleseat go through them one at a time, and our pricing page shows what each plan includes.
Next step
Pick the two vendors that pass your must-haves and ask both for a written first-year quote from the same list of numbers. Put the renewal notice date in your calendar before you sign.
Prices on other vendors’ sites change without notice. The figures here are what each page said on October 16, 2026 (checked 2026-10-16). Check the vendor’s page before you rely on one.
Sources
- Perfect Venue, pricing. Plans, per-location billing, card and ACH fees, the money-back guarantee. Read October 16, 2026.
- Perfect Venue, free event management tool. What the free plan includes and its card fee. Read October 16, 2026.
- Tripleseat, packages. The starting price, unlimited users and add-ons priced individually. Read October 16, 2026.
- Tripleseat, master service agreement. The one-year initial term (section 5.1) and the minimum term for added locations (section 5.3). The page says it was updated April 6, 2026. Read October 16, 2026.
- Event Temple, pricing. The starting price, annual payment, minimum term and import fees. Read October 16, 2026.
- Momentus, pricing. Quote-based pricing and what a quote covers. Read October 16, 2026.
- Planning Pod, homepage. No price shown. Read October 16, 2026.
Free event proposal template
Free catering invoice template
Free wedding budget calculator